Skip to main content

This is a new service – your feedback will help us to improve it.

• Accessing Previously Entered Information in Business Tax Account

Hi, I recall registering a business tax account as a "sole trader" and providing certain information during the account setup process. Now, as I proceed to complete the self-employed section, I realize the need to refer back to the previously entered information. However, I am unable to locate it when logging into my personal tax account. Could you please guide me on how to access the information I provided earlier? Thank you.
  • RE: Full Time Student has Foreign Income

Thank you so much for your reply and the information provided. As such, should I complete the self assessment or can I just skip doing it? Thanks a lot!
  • RE: Full time student work for overseas company

Hi, Thank you so much for your reply. I am a self-financed student, and my income is used for my tuition and accommodation costs. However, my total income exceeds the mentioned £15,000 threshold. Could you please advise whether only the amount exceeding this limit would be subject to tax, or if exceeding the limit makes the entire amount taxable? If only the amount exceeding the limit is taxable, does my personal allowance still apply? I appreciate your guidance on this matter. Many thanks!
  • Full Time Student has Foreign Income