Skip to main content

This is a new service – your feedback will help us to improve it.

Posted Tue, 09 Jul 2024 09:04:29 GMT by Kevin Edwards
Trying to find how to apply for a Letter of confirmation of Tax Residence ,,,a certificate is not required . Own a holiday home in Cyprus and the Cypriot probate system requires Letter of confirmation of Tax Residence for my late wife. (uk tax resident) There seems lots of information on how to obtain a Certificate but cant see how to apply for a "simple" Letter
Posted Tue, 09 Jul 2024 14:29:47 GMT by Einar Arne LOMAHAUG
How to got Letter of Confirmation of Fiscal Residence in accordance with article 4 of the DTA with Norway Attest from HMRC I lived and worked in the UK and I was a tax resident in the UK iaw DTA but my country of citizenship Norway requires the HMRC Certificate of residence with article 4 of the DTA with Norway in order not to tax me on my UK income. I have got an Letter of Confirmation of Residence From 1. Januar 2015 til 1 April 2019 was a residence of the UK for tax purpose
Posted Wed, 10 Jul 2024 08:39:53 GMT by Kevin Edwards
Thank you , but my question is How do you apply for a Letter of Residence .
Posted Wed, 10 Jul 2024 08:45:29 GMT by Einar Arne LOMAHAUG
Attest to Norwegian Tax Administration I need my letter of confirmation of residence - who show I was UK tax resident instead in the period 2015- April 2019 to be updated with text: Was taxed as a resident of the United Kingdom for income 2015-2019 accordance to article 4 paragraph 1 of the tax convention between Norway and the United Kingdom
Posted Fri, 12 Jul 2024 12:39:01 GMT by Einar Arne LOMAHAUG
Applied via https://www.tax.service.gov.uk/shortforms/form/PT_CertOfRes ref.,KMM77670477V87193L0KM Re Issue - Letter of Confirmation of Residence refer to the tax treaty with Norway THIS IS NOT A CERTIFICATE OF RESIDENCE FOR THE PURPOSE OF CLAIMING BENEFITS UNDER ANY DOUBLE TAXATION AGREEMENT WITH THE UNITED KINGDOM