Skip to main content

This is a new service – your feedback will help us to improve it.

Posted Mon, 11 Sep 2023 08:33:54 GMT by
Hi I was wondering if I could get some advice please. I’m a sole trader, last financial year I went over threshold and then had to register for VAT, I’ve done my first VAT return and paid, 6 months into this financial year my figures are very low compared to last year and I do not believe I will be going over or near the threshold this financial year. My question is if I keep paying my VAT, but at the end of the year I haven’t gone near the threshold can I get a refund on the VAT I have paid during the year? Or should I just de register now as sales have gone down drastically since adding on the 20% VAT to my prices, so definitely won’t be reaching the threshold, I’m not even near halfway mark yet. Any advice would be appreciated on what I could do please. Thank you
Posted Mon, 11 Sep 2023 14:41:52 GMT by Jay Cooke