Skip to main content

This is a new service – your feedback will help us to improve it.

• RE: correction of vat return without credit notes

Hello, in the guide you sent me, it is information what to do if the VAT amount on the invoice is wrong, but in the case I have described, the VAT amount is 0 and will not change. Please let me know if it is necessary to issue a credit note in the case I have described. Kind regards Edyta Bojarczuk
  • correction of vat return without credit notes

Hello, I am an accountant of a LTD company,which accounts for VAT on an accrual basis. My client sent me revenue invoices some time ago, the invoices were issued to a business partner from Poland, the invoices were for a supply of services and were accounted for on a reverse charge basis. The invoices were shown on the UK VAT return with a 0% rate. Recently, a client informed me that the invoices were sent to me by accident, they weren't sent to his Polish contractor and should not be included in the VAT return. The client wants to correct VAT returns but does not want to issue credit notes. Is it possible to correct the declaration without credit notes?
  • exemption from VAT registration

Hello, a Polish company intends to sell an instructional video on children's physiotherapy to individuals in the UK. The videos are digital services - they have been recorded once and are duplicated and sent to clients. The videos were recorded by physiotherapists licensed in Poland. Can the described activity be counted as exempt from VAT as 'health services'? Thank you in advance!
  • VAT refund