Skip to main content

This is a new service – your feedback will help us to improve it.

• Income from foreign dividends

Hello, I pay tax in the UK and have received income in the form of dividends from my investments in Canada. Can these dividends be included as part of my UK dividend allowance? Thank you.
  • RE: Offset foreign capital gains loss against income

Thanks. The loss resulted from some trades that were made in my investment account when I rebalanced my portfolio. Please confirm how this affects the above? Thank you.
  • Offset foreign capital gains loss against income

Hello, I am a UK resident. On my Canadian holdings, I have a realised capital loss of C$800. Can this be set off against foreign income when completing the Foreign section of the self assessment? Thanks.
  • Canadian ISA - transfer to UK