Skip to main content

This is a new service – your feedback will help us to improve it.

• RE: Registering for PAYE

I registered via the standalone form for Sole traders because that’s what it said to do. I couldn’t register as an organisation because it wouldn’t let me past the page that asks if you are a partner or a director as I am not. Hence my confusion. Once I get my Employers reference details through the post from the sole trader form, CAN I use those details in my personal/ business tax account or not?
  • Registering for PAYE

I ( Sole Trader) have registered as an employer using the standalone form and am waiting for my details. When it comes to PAYE, I’ve read that I have to set up a separate Gov.uk account but when I get my employer reference numbers they will be under my personal/ self assessment ID so which do I use when registering for PAYE?
  • RE: Pension income and self assessment

Anyone?
  • Pension income and self assessment

I’m a sole trader and due to start receiving a military pension next year. The pension will be well under my personal allowance of 1380 ( around £7000 or so) - will it be paid gross and then I declare it on my self assessment and pay the tax owed myself or will it be taxed at 20% before I receive it?
  • RE: Do I need to register as an employer?