Skip to main content

This is a new service – your feedback will help us to improve it.

Posted Thu, 27 Jun 2024 08:57:06 GMT by Tony So
I'm not UK resident and is not living in UK but I purchased a property and rent it out in UK with rental income. My income are outside UK. For self assessment, apart from the SA100 and SA105 forms requiring me to submit, will there be any additional forms needed by HMRC for me to submit?
Posted Wed, 03 Jul 2024 09:38:53 GMT by HMRC Admin 20 Response
Hi,
You also need to complete SA109 residence page and cannot do this online using HMRC software. you will need to purchase 3rd party if you want to file online -
Self Assessment commercial software suppliers
Thank you.
Posted Wed, 03 Jul 2024 18:07:33 GMT by Sau Ying Chiu
Hi, I am a retired resident since October 2022 in UK. I am not entitled to have National Insurance as my age is 69 retired and will not work anymore. During Tax Year 2023-2024, I only earned bank saving interest around £20. The bank told me to do Tax Return by myself. However, I called HMRC asking to send me a Self Assessment Tax Return paper form for year 2023-2024. Unfortunately HMRC failed to help me for I have no National Insurance Reference and Tax reference. Please help me how can I get Self Assessment Tax Return paper form without any National Insurance Ref. and Tax Reference. Thank you very much for your help.
Posted Wed, 03 Jul 2024 22:10:24 GMT by Sau Ying Chiu
Following to my last post, I earned bank saving interest should be £20,000 and not £20. Sorry for my typing error. Thank you.
Posted Mon, 08 Jul 2024 13:23:18 GMT by HMRC Admin 10 Response
Hi