Skip to main content

This is a new service – your feedback will help us to improve it.

Posted Sat, 17 Feb 2024 20:40:30 GMT by
hi, this is my first time filing a self assessment so if its normal for this to happen then forgive me i filed no problem on the 20th of jan, got told exactly what i expected to with the calculation of a repayment, and its been a pending back repayment ever since, i checked this evening and the repayment pending is no longer there, no info on the page at all but if i look in tax years, then click on the tax year link below the appropriate year, then click on balancing payment(adj) link next to 31 jan 2024 it says below balancing payment(adj) (for tax year ending 5apri 2023) overpayment from tax return -(amount from calculation) adjustment from tax return on 16 feb 2024 (amount from calculation) total 0 like i said this is all new to me so idk whats going on, is this normal? have i jumped the gun and the overpayment will be waiting in my account monday?(nothing there yet) has something happened that means i wont be getting anything back? the lack of explaination is not helpful but as expected from what ive read i was expecting the repayment pending to go to issuingthen 5 working days after to go into my account so yeah, im clueless as to whats happening
Posted Tue, 20 Feb 2024 16:02:15 GMT by HMRC Admin 32
Hi,

From your description, it sounds like your repayment has now been sent to your bank account, it can now take up to 7 working days to appear in your account.

We may need more information from you to confirm this, though, contact our self assessment team and we can advise your further.

Self Assessment: general enquiries

Thank you.
Posted Tue, 20 Feb 2024 18:41:30 GMT by